Ladies Section

Members - Ladies

Dereham Golf Club has a thriving and vibrant Ladies Section with over 40 lady members, and junior girls. Most ladies play regularly in our competitions which are played on Tuesdays and in mixed competitions which are usually held at the weekends.
During the summer months we enjoy a monthly Stableford and medal, alongside many cup and trophy competitions. We also offer some weekend alternate days for Stableford and extra medal days. Ladies Captains day is held in July and Ladies Presidents day in September. In recent years we have held a qualifying round for the PING 4ball better ball competition and twice to date our winning pair has made it through to the grand final at Gainsborough. We also enter the Mail on Sunday and the Daily Mail Foursomes in which our ladies made the 2011 final in Scotland. We enjoy the Ladies Captain’s away day which has taken us to many different courses. From November until March our Tuesdays alternate between playing a Stableford or a 9-hole roll-up (under the Covid19 local Rules – Roll ups are not allowed), so these events are being played under booked tee times only. There is also a Thursday afternoon roll-up (times fixed again) from October to April, all of which are very well supported.
Our ladies play in Division 3 of the Norfolk County Ladies Golf Association summer league, Division 2 of the winter league, the scratch league in which they were promoted into Division 3 at the end of the 2019 season and are the current holders of the Gillieson Cup.
The ladies committee is responsible for organising the Ladies Open held in July and also the Mixed Open held on the first Sunday in October. Both events are always well supported by our visitors, many of whom return year after year.
Our AGM is held on the first Tuesday of November, when the Ladies Captain hands over and the new committee is elected. The Ladies President hands over after two years of service.
If you would like any further information regarding our ladies section please do not hesitate to contact our Ladies Captain who will be happy to help in any way she can.

Current Ladies Committee for 2022-2023
Ladies Captain - Anne Taylor
Ladies President - Maria Fox
Ladies Vice-Captain - Christine Whyman
Ladies Secretary - Jane Dunsire
Ladies Treasurer - Annie Langstaff
Competition Secretary - Helen Ogden
Handicap Secretary - Christine Webster
County Delegate - Annie Langstaff
Committee Members - Carla Leney, Polly Slowiok, Sheila Brightwell, Linda Hewison